June start working for Evon Hedley in Brantford, Ontario in March, 1954. She moved with Evon to the National Headquarters in Wheaton, Illinois in September, 1957. She has known all the presidents and worked for the last six. She still works for Dan Wolgemuth today. Here she tells what she knows about each of the first four presidents – Torrey Johnson, Bob Cook, Ted Engstrom and Kelly Bihl. This is a good reminder of the early days of Youth for Christ from the person in YFC who has had the longest tenure so far – 62 years.

comments powered by Disqus
Enter your search term and press the return key on your keyboard.