National Board of Trustees

These trustees are responsible for directing the movement of YFC around the nation.


Elected to renewable three-year terms by the voting membership of Youth For Christ field staff and local boards, these people are dedicated to prayerfully establishing the policies that guide our work nationally.  For specific inquiries or information, please contact June Thompson, recording secretary of the Board, at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Luther Bradley
Semi-retired, Blue Cross/Blue Shield Michigan
Detroit, MI

Lynn Breen
Community Advocate
New Hope, PA

Gay Brown
Vice Chair of the Board
Board Chair, Industrial Finishes & Systems, Inc.
Eugene, OR

André Dantzler
Signal Mountain, TN

Sheryl Haushalter-Sopher
Robinson Fin Machines
Kenton, OH

Gilbert Hernandez
Executive Director
San Antonio YFC
San Antonio, TX

Travis Holdman
Holdman Consult/Holdman Law
Fort Wayne, IN

Barry Huebner
Chairman of the Board
Consultant, Midwest Transit Equipment
Kankakee, IL

Derek Jacobsen
Executive Director
Greater Iowa YFC
Mason City, IA

Ali King
Executive Director 
Central Indiana YFC
Indianapolis, IN

Dan Kregel
Executive Director
West Michigan YFC
Grand Rapids, MI

Robert (Bud) Moeller
Retired, Accenture Consulting
Melbourne, FL

Dr. Shani Wilfred
Criminal Justice Online Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA

Larry Williams
Ex Officio
North America Regional Director for YFCI
Overland Park, KS

Dan Wolgemuth
Youth For Christ USA
Englewood, CO

Holly Culhane
Board Member Emeritus
Founder & CEO
Presence Point
Grass Valley, CA

Jim DeKruyter
Board Member Emeritus
Retired, DelView Development Co.
Kalamazoo, MI

Jerry Granger
Board member Emeritus
Retired, CEO, Granger Companies
Lansing, MI

Enter your search term and press the return key on your keyboard.